Respected Theological Scholars offering Faith and Spirituality for the 21st Century

SEMINARY OF THE THIRD AGE GOES LIVE

Faith and Religion Relating to the Present Age

Now available on live-stream.

Seminary of the 3rd Age is hosted each year by Adelaide’s Effective Living Centre (ELC) and is an initiative of Progressive Christianity Network SA.

The Sem3A program is conducted by respected theological scholars and leaders, offering persons young and old, of any faith or no faith, the opportunity to explore and reflect on questions of faith and spirituality relevant in the 21st century. Commencing in 2018, Sem3A is the only program of its kind in Australia; past presenters have included Norm Habel, Lynn Arnold, Denise Champion, Rabbi Shoshana Kaminsky, Vicky Balabanski, Mario Trinidad, Brian Phillips, Robert Crotty, Jione Havea, Jonathan Barker and Andrew Dutney.

So far Adelaide has kept Sem3A to itself, but in 2022 the exciting news is that we are going live nationally—for a nominal fee of $5 you can watch our seminars live and exclusively on ELC’s Facebook page from anywhere around the country (or around the globe, for that matter).

The overall theme for Sem 3A 2022 is Faith and Religion Relating to the Present Age, with four topics, each of which runs for four weeks on Thursday evenings (7.00pm ACST) during the months of March, May, August and October.

Adelaide: 7.00pm

Brisbane: 6.30pm

Melbourne, Hobart and Sydney: 7.30pm

Perth: 5.30pm

March’s topic is The relationship between Religion and Culture, starting with renowned social anthropologist Olga Gostin on How Culture Shapes Identity.

For more information on Sem 3A 2022 seminars, including downloading our 2022 brochure, go to the ELC website:

https://effectiveliving.ucasa.org.au/progressive-christianity-network-sa/seminary-of-the-3rd-age/

Book for Sem3A Live-stream through Humanitix—follow the links from the ELC website. Here is the link for the Olga Gostin seminar:

https://events.humanitix.com/how-culture-shapes-identity-olga-gostin

Contact us on office@effectiveliving.org if you have any queries.

oOo

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.